Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $15.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.99 USD
Sale Sold out

While taking a course on church history, I was reminded of the important place music has played in the life of God's people down through the centuries. In every age, the church as lifted her voice to express praise and adoration, but the church has also used singing to refute dangerous heresy and remind one another of the foundational Biblical truths. In the 12th century, Bernard of Clairvaux penned "O Sacred Head Now Wounded" and today we still sing his haunting hymn about Jesus' sacrificial death. Five hundred years later, "Fairest Lord Jesus" appeared anonymously in a hymnbook, published in what is today the country of Poland. How many of us have sung that hymn, marveling at the uniqueness and glory of Christ? I hope this collection of hymns draws you into the historic stream of worship as you join your voice to songs the church has been singing through the ages.


  1. O Love That Will Not Let Me Go
  2. O Sacred Head Now Wounded
  3. Rock of Ages
  4. This Is My Father's World
  5. When I Survey the Wondrous Cross / And Can It Be
  6. Doxology
  7. Fairest Lord Jesus
  8. Jesus Lover of My Soul
  9. Children of the Heavenly Father
  10. Praise My Soul the King of Heaven
  11. My Faith Looks up to Thee
  12. Abide With Me

(Performance Tracks are available for download here on the official store)

Released: January 01, 2014

View full details